How to: Combo Birthday Party – Teen + Baby

12.png

Teen / Baby party, Emoji party + Baby dino party

What to do for a teen and baby combo birthday party???? That’s what I was faced with when planning my son’s 1st birthday and little cousin’s 14th birthday party. I first came up with the themes for each. Since the day my son was born everything has been baby dinos so his theme was easy. Now for a fourteen  year old, little more tricky… But everyone is into emojis – right?! So I figured this would be fun.

This party was one of the simplest I have done yet. Due to my 8 hour drive to get to the party location I really wanted as minimal party supplies to bring as possible! I made them each their own banner see pics below. I ordered plates, dino squirters, and party hats that said baby dino, and 1st birthday on them from this great website I tend to get most of my party supplies from Birthday Express, well there and the dollar store. I also got yellow plates and napkins from the dollar store for the emoji theme.

The two main colors I tried to stick to were yellow and teal, all the balloons and streamers everywhere were these two colors.It was great because they actually went together really well. I didn’t get a good picture of the cookies but they were sugar cookies I made with dino foot prints on them… Those were a big hit.

20160402_145221.jpg

Emoji Party + Baby Dinosaur Party

Picture2

Emoji Party + Baby Dinosaur Party

Picture31

Emoji props, emoji birthday party

For the  emoji photo props, which btw were so fun, I used regular construction paper and cut out all the shapes glued them on with a glue stick. I used skewer sticks instead of popsicle sticks the length was way better, I cut off the sharp end, and just taped these to the back. The kids, teens, and adults (as you can see) all really had fun with these!

20160307_110202

Emoji Party,  Baby Dinosaur Party, 1st birthday dinosaur cake

I made this giant dinosaur cupcake it was pretty easy. I used a giant cupcake pan, frosted the top portion of the cupcake, and melted some chocolate in a baggie cut the corner off and designed the ‘spikes’ and ‘ 1’ out of chocolate on parchment paper, once they were dried just placed them on the cupcake. This was my sons personal cake. My grandmother made yellow and teal cupcakes for everyone else, and a special cake for my little cousin.

20160402_181955

Emoji Birthday banner

 

 

20160402_155836 (1)

Baby’s 1st birthday dinosaur banner

Well that is all! Hope everyone enjoyed and maybe got some inspiration incase you are ever faced with a teen / baby birthday party combo!

 

2 thoughts on “How to: Combo Birthday Party – Teen + Baby

Leave a Reply

